Steve Dinkelaker is founder, owner and president of American Lease Insurance Agency Corporation (ALI), a managing insurance agency established in 2000. ALI provides customized lease insurance programs to more than 20 major equipment leasing and financing companies throughout the United States.

Dinkelaker is credited with the "invention" of lease insurance, having founded and directed Lease Insurance Agency Services Corporation (LIAS) of Bellevue, Washington, the first agency to offer lease insurance programs to equipment lessors in the early 1980s. Under his direction, LIAS introduced most major small-ticket office equipment lessors to customized lease insurance programs.

Known in the industry as a resourceful and innovative insurance professional, Dinkelaker continues to improve upon existing models for lease insurance. ALI now covers almost all types of leased and financed equipment with both property and liability insurance coverage to satisfy the insurance requirements of lease and finance agreements. His ability to partner with top-rated insurance carriers, software providers and financial services organizations to deliver enhanced services to ALI customers is a testament to his reputation for successful innovation.

Dinkelaker is a licensed insurance producer with extensive background in the office equipment industry. He was an award-winning sales executive in the 1970s at Xerox, where he initiated major leasing programs for municipal and state governments. As an international sales manager at Ricoh Corporation in the early 1980s, he was known as the "Johnny Appleseed" of the digital facsimile revolution in Latin America and the Middle East.

A graduate of the Harvard University Graduate School of Business's "Owner-President Management" Program, Dinkelaker completed graduate business studies at the University of California. He also received a master's degree in political philosophy and a bachelor's degree in social sciences from the University of California, Berkeley.

Contact Steve at 888.521.6568, x 245 or steve@aliac.net


ALI Professionals


Rob Brower
Systems Services Manager
979-314-4540
rob@aliac.net
Carolyn Lee
Claims and Risk Manager
888-521-6568 x 239
carolyn@aliac.net
Mandy Germain
Data Entry Supervisor
mandy@aliac.net
Shawn Lund
Controller
888-521-6568 x 249
shawn@aliac.net
Javier Ramirez
Customer Service Manager
888-521-6568 x 235
javier@aliac.net
Wally Keane
Business Development Manager
888-521-6865 x 230
wally@aliac.net
Deborah Sullivan
Client Relations Manager
888-521-6568 x 228
deborah@aliac.net